Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'centre'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • The Consumer Forums: The Mall
    • Welcome to the Consumer Forums
    • FAQs
    • Forum Rules - Please read before posting
    • Consumer Forums website - Post Your Questions & Suggestions about this site
    • Helpful Organisations
    • The Bear Garden – for off-topic chat
  • CAG Community centre
    • CAG Community Centre Subforums:-
  • Consumer TV/Radio Listings
    • Consumer TV and Radio Listings
  • CAG Library - Please register
    • CAG library Subforums
  • Banks, Loans & Credit
    • Bank and Finance Subforums:
    • Other Institutions
  • Retail and Non-retail Goods and Services
    • Non-Retail subforums
    • Retail Subforums
  • Work, Social and Community
    • Work, Social and Community Subforums:
  • Debt problems - including homes/ mortgages, PayDay Loans
    • Debt subforums:
    • PayDay loan and other Short Term Loans subforum:
  • Motoring
    • Motoring subforums
  • Legal Forums
    • Legal Issues subforums

Categories

  • News from the National Consumer Service
  • News from the Web

Blogs

  • A Say in the Life of .....
  • Debt Diaries
  • Shopping & Money Saving Tips
  • chilleddrivingtuition

Categories

  • The Youth Academy
    • The Youth Consumer Service
  • Miscellaneous

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me


Location

  1. Hello all. Apologies for yet another UKCPM parking charge question. But I would like specific help if you are able to. I would be very grateful. I went to a place called the vista centre and it took me about 30 mins to pay for parking. I arrived at Vista Point at approximately 14:30 for a 14:45 appointment. The site had a ridiculous payment system (via installing an app or calling an automated number - where the computer didn’t recognise my voice) and caused me to almost miss a Drug and Alcohol test for a new job. Not easy for any
  2. Hi, First of all, thank you for the support you all provide through this site. I have received a Parking Charge Notice from CPM (UK Car Park Management) for 'Unauthorised Parking' in a small car park. The bays are unmarked and the signs are barely readable attached high on the walls in small prints. I am the registered keeper but not the driver of the time. The issue date was last year June 17 and was for £100 or reduced to £60 if payed in 14 days. It was sent to me in post with two pictures of my car in the letter. The reason was 'unauthorised parking'. Since then, I received a
  3. This is a thread to contain my payday loans, my original one is here: HERE Here is a list of the payday loans i taken out from 2011-2014 (ish) The last contact i made with them was December 2017 as instructed by Redbridge Finance a company who was "supposidly" going to help me claim compensation from them. Wonga Quickquid Payday express Mr lender Myjar The money shop The cheque centre To name but a few, there are probably more but it really hurts my head when i try and think back. I am not being chased for any of the above debts at the moment, and
  4. Hi, guys. I really need some help! Just rceived this letter from Northampton county court bussines centre. Letter looks like its fake? No real stamp, also no signature? Can you please give some advice whay should i do? Never delt with this before...
  5. I have a county court claim from Lowell Solicitors, acting for Lowell Portfolio Ltd, and would appreciate some assistance in completing the form. Many thanks
  6. Hi, I would like some advice please and wanted to find out what my options are as I feel this parking charge is unfair and from other threads I feel these enforcers are petty criminals preying on the venerable! I’ve been parking at the leisure centre for a couple of years I buy a book of parking tickets that my partner and me use when visiting. On this occasion I was in a rush and filled in the correct registration, correct date, but rubbed out the 10pm, not the 10am as I had meant to. Obviously, the car park is closed at 10pm, its an obvious mistake, but they have issued
  7. After parking in the rooftop park of the Gateway Shopping Centre in Trowbridge (Boots, New Look and Next), my wife received a parking charge notice from Smart Parking. At the time she parked there, she went looking for a machine, and found one with a cover saying "not in use". She went further and found a second, identically covered. She assumed all the machines were out and without walking the full area of the car park trying to find another machine, went about has business in Next for about 30mins. The charge would have been 80p. I appealed the charge to SP on their website (as her
  8. Hi guys, I'm new to this forum and I am not sure where to begin but I am a tad confused about a PCN I received on 18/11/18. I found myself at the Peel Centre in Stockport (first time I've ever been there) and there was an A4 sheet of paper over the parking meter that stated it was free parking on a Sunday. I thought to myself top banana and carried on with my shopping, after an hour or so I find this red notice from MyParkingCharge.co.uk plastered on the windscreen of the vehicle in question. I deduced that rather than walking away maybe I should have entered the reg of th
  9. Hello All I received a PCN/NTK on 08/10/2017 from “Excel Parking” for parking the car at Peel Center Stockport. The PCN/NTK letter shows: Issue Date (posted): 03/10/2017 PCN Ref No: xxxxxxx VRM (reg no): xxxxxxx Vehicle Make: xxxxxxx Vehicle Model: xxxxxxx Contravention Date: 16/09/2017 Contravention time: 11:15 Duration of Stay: 36 minutes I was unware I had to pay for being in the car (waiting) for short time as my wife took my daughter to use the toilet while I was waiting in the car until they return from the toilet. The notice says if payment is ma
  10. Hi wonder if I could ask for some advice from anyone who has undergone a similiar situation. I have received a letter from my local job centre advising me that I have to go for an interview with them to discuss some changes that may affect my benefits payments. I claim HB ESA Support Group and PIP. I called and spoke to person on the letter who told me that they have had anonymous report that I am working which is not correct. I am pretty sure I know who this person is as I provided support for seriously mentally unstable person in my road last year in terms of helping them with form
  11. 1 Date of the infringement 08/11/2017 2 Date on the NTK [this must have been received within 14 days from the 'offence' date] issue date is 05/12/2017 3 Date received Not sure as I was on a long trip and found it when I came back 4 Does the NTK mention schedule 4 of The Protections of Freedoms Act 2012? [y/n?] Yes 5 Is there any photographic evidence of the event? No a search to their website only shows a table with the basic info and payment due, no photos 6 Have you appealed? {y/n?] post up you appeal] no Have you had a response? [Y/N?] post it up 7 Wh
  12. Hi, Could someone help me please? , complete noobie questions below:- I've been out of the country and been sent a claim form from the County Court Business Centre for a claim from a 10 year old Halifax credit card debt for £1600 plus £105 court fee and £80 legal representative costs. I have been receiving calls from these people but i just thoiught they were PPI calls. This claim form was sent on 6th April (I flew abroad 7am that day) but i've logged onto the portal (22nd April) and filled in the AOS form to extend, i'm not sure if this will still be possible to do? I
  13. I hope I'm in the right forum for this. I've just made my fortnightly signing on at the job centre and saw someone I have not seen before. When I presented my usual print out of job application emails etc. (trial and error has taught me this is the most idiot proof way to present a job search) she advised me that I didn't have to do that and pretty soon they will be introducing 'group signings' where people attend in groups of about 15 and can just show their job search on their tablet or phone. Apparently they will soon not have enough staff to do anything more personal. 'You can ju
  14. Hello folks, Infringement date: 11/01/2018 NTK date: 22/01/2018 Received: 25/01/2018 Schedule 4 of The Protections of Freedoms Act 2012 is mentioned Number plate photos were included I have not yet appealed Euro Car Parks are the company (BPA member) Vehicle was located in Bishops Centre, Taplow Was in Frankie & Benny's too long. Entered the car park at 18:50:40 and time on my receipt is 20:53:26, but we stayed chatting until close to F&B's closing time (11pm). Exit time was 22:59:16. Therefore I should have left at 21:50 and overstayed my welcome by 1hr 9mins.
  15. Came home to a letter dated 1/9/17 from Excel informing me my "account" has been passed to BW legal, and a letter dated 1/9/17 from BW legal stating same. It's an ANPR PCN, date of contravention 25/6/17, contravention - "parked without purchasing a valid pay & display ticket", location - Peel Centre Pay & Display Car Park Stockport, balance due £160 (£100 PCN charge plus Excel's "initial legal costs of £60", ha ha, very funny). "As you have failed to make a payment or raise an appeal within 28 days from the date of the PCN, the Balance Due remains outstanding and we require paymen
  16. That's right, our lovely DWP and JCP who want you to get back in to employment but when it comes to the crunch are unwilling to help you when you need a little bit of help and this set you up to FAIL! As you know I am on UC, I lost £95.00pm when moved from ESA and HB so am struggling. I have been applying for work but getting nowhere my work coach (work coach LOL) says to me "try registering with agencies and seeing if they can help" ... OK, I email a few agencies and I geta reply from Hays and speak with them on the phone about my work history and background etc. They te
  17. Hello, This site is great - thanks for all the information. I got a PCN from the Peel Centre car park in Stockport. I didn't even know it was pay and display because the signage is so bad and it was dark when I entered/left. I would have definitely bought a ticket had I realised as I was there for less than an hour (57 mins exactly). Usual conditions - pay £60 now or £100 later. Have no intention to pay but advice seems to be now to appeal? I think my grounds will be inadequate signage and unreasonable charge considering I owe them only for one hours parking
  18. Hi, On 18 Nov 17 I received a Parking Charge Notice (PCN) through the post stating that my vehicle was parked longer than the maximum period allowed on 07 Nov 17. On the 19 Nov 17 I sent the following appeal to ECP: Dear ECP As the registered keeper of the vehicle, registration xxxx xxx, I have received your invoice number xxxxxxxxxxx. The driver at the time tells me that they did not notice any signs telling them about the time limit and that the fact that it’s a free car park they didn’t even think of looking for such sign. Whilst parked she was shopping at Tesco
  19. Hi there, today I received a claim form addressed from the county court business centre in Northampton, which has been filed by Moriarty Law on behalf of JC International Acquisition for a debt on behalf of Talk Talk Limited. I have seen a similar problem to mine posted on here but I can't seem to follow it, so I need help step by step to get me through this maze!! The particulars of claim state: THE CLAIMANTS CLAIM IS FOR THE BALANCE DUE UNDER AN AGREEMENT WITH TALK TALK LIMITED DATED 13/10/2011 WHICH WAS ASSIGNED TO THE CLAIMANT ON 26/03/2014 AND NOTICE OF WHICH WAS GIVEN TO THE
  20. Has anyone had any dealing with this car dealer please? will explain more but need to see if anyone else has dealt with them and how they got on TIA Sandy
  21. I know Chris very well and have done for many years. Sadly it seems I'm another one of his victims. I paid Chris £600 upfront in January this year to repaint my mk 4 golf anniversary. He stated that as the body shop side of his business was quiet over winter he could do mine between other jobs and it would be done in 3-4 weeks from then. Nearly 6 months later and I'm still waiting. The car is sat in the same place I parked it back in January. Last month (April) I had a talk with him and told him I wanted the car and cash back and that i would get the work done elsewh
  22. http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?480924-North-West-Mini-Centre-Glossop-Marple&p=5061443#post5061443
  23. I received 2 parking charge notices from Excel Parking for alleged contraventions of their conditions. The first was for parking on 15/05/2017 and the PCN issue date was 06/06/2017 the second was for parking on 17/5/2017 and the PCN issue date was 05/06/2017. There is absolutely no question that the appropriate tickets were purchased, displayed correctly and we did not overstay their duration. On one occasion my partner purchased the ticket and the other I did, so it would be doubtful if we inputted the wrong registration number although as the last letter of our registr
  24. 21st Jul 17, 7:14 PM Hello All POPLA refused my Appeal Hello All. I am newbie here. Trying to find a solution to my frustration. The gist of my appeal to POPLA was as follows -------------------------------------------------- *That I paid for the parking fee, which avoided loss to the parking company. *The Dashboard on the Rangerover is sloped/curved and the parking ticket could have slipped on to the steering, due to the air gush when the door was closed. *The parking ticket had no self adhesive to stick it to the dashboard. *I have shown the ticket to the p
  25. A guide to the Joint Casualty and Compassionate Centre READ MORE HERE: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/a-guide-to-the-joint-casualty-and-compassionate-centre
×
×
  • Create New...