Horizon Parking PCNs on Rental Car - Gallagher Retail Park, Bradford Thornbury - Suggestions?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 159 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all, 

First off, I just want to say thank you - this site and posters have been incredibly helpful and reassuring thus far. 

As I'm new to all of this, I am hoping for some reassurance that we are handling these fleecers correctly. To date, we have completely ignored the (currently 5) parking charge notices from Horizon Parking Ltd. 

My partner hired a rental car and drove it to Bradford for a week-long trip in late July. He has a very intense job and so I've taken up the fight against the **** that runs this scam parking operation. 

I have to assume that the rental car agency provided my partner's information to Horizon Parking Ltd. as it is his information on the PCN.

I have already read the previous threads from Bradfordlad and Dormiens to try to get my head around this situation and to make sure we are proceeding intelligently here.  

I've also uploaded PDFs of all of the notices we have received to this point (with name and address redacted) and answered the parking ticket questionnaire (at bottom). 

As per the notices, we are getting close to the appeal and payment deadlines (2nd and 8th October). The notices have arrived sporadically: to date, 4 have been initial notices and 1 has been a reminder to pay notice. 

The details:

• My partner parked in the lot for 1-2 hours over 4 days to go to the Puregym there (the lot also serves an ODEON). 
  • The Puregym website states that this branch offers free parking with no further explanation.