ARGOS - REFUSED TO REFUND LAP TOP RETURNED ONe DAY AFTER PURCHASE

charles34c
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3458 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi There,

I Purchased a mini HP laptop from Argos.

On taking the laptop home I was extremely disappointed its performance of the laptop. It seemed sluggish and slow to perform various tasks compared with other computers I have owned.

I do not believe the laptop to be defective it was just not fit for purpose. Not being a technical expert I had no idea a mini laptop offered such poor performance. (I know the spec is in their catalogue however it is still hard to equate this to actual performance.)

The Laptop was returned to the above store the next day after purchase on Thursday 26th of April. It was boxed and immaculate.

I spoke to a girl that had on the badge “Stock Manager” at the store.

· Without really establishing all the facts she more or less immediately told me I must contact HP directly and gave me a little pamphlet.

· I felt in this instance her advice was not really appropriate as the issue was more about the disappointing performance rather than any defect.

I politely stated I was more dissatisfied with the product and would like a full refund.

· Her response this time with a little more agitation again was to take the laptop home and contact HP. She went on to repeat this quote a third time which was delivered in slow motion. As I suffer from throat cancer and speak with an artificial device, judging by her patronising tone, I can only imagine my visual appearance led to her believing I was mentally challenged also.