ESP ANPR PCN Claimform - Crossgate Church/Landmark St Marys Street North Preston PR1 5LG,

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 338 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I regularly park (Legally) in a small, private car park that was recently taken over by ES Parking.

I noticed that when they erected the signs they were very high, probably 9 to 10 feet on the outer walls of the building. There are no signs at the entrance. Signs are only visible once a vehicle has entered the car park. When I saw the signs being erected, I noticed that at the height they were set above eye level, they could not be easily read from the footpath.

I am a highly qualified graphic artist and typographer with over 40 years experience. Please see the attached photograph. (sorry, this platform won't allow jpegs, how odd! See my profile picture) Anyone with a physical impairment, such as arthritis or similar or a wheelchair user would struggle to read these signs.

I presume that if these signs are judged to be inadequate or not fit for purpose, then anyone who has paid a penalty would be entitled to their money back? What think you?

Hello, welcome to CAG.

Your picture doesn't seem to have made it onto the thread, unfortunately.

Regarding your comment on jpegs, we stopped using them because our users' information was less secure than it is in a pdf.

Best, HB

Illegitimi non carborundum