Link - MBNA

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5446 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Sorry if this post is in the wrong place, i'm new to all this and technology is not my strong piont!

It would appear that some time in March 2009 mbna have sold the debt that i allegedly:) owe to link financial.

Link phoned me at work about 10 days ago demanding i pay in full immediately, i refused stating i didnt know who they were. The chap tried to tell me they had written to me (i had not received anything). I also refused to confirm my name, address, phone no. place of work etc.

A few days ago I rec'd a letter from them introducing themselves and informing me that i must pay the outstanding balance immediately.

I rec'd a second letter yesterday telling me that they had checked at Land Registry and effectively threatened to put a charge on my home if the matter was not resolved.

From what I have read, I assume my first step is to CCA them and then wait for their response.

Also can I stop them from phoning me at work, if the bosses find out about my alleged:) predicament then i could be out of a job.

Any help or guidance is much appreciated. Thank you.

CCA them ASAP. Link are very quick at obtaining CCJ's - I know from experience (they have to do this first before they could even contemplate a charging order though). Even then, IF it did go to the CCJ stage, as long as payments are maintained, a charging order will NEVER happen.

The letter you need to stop calls is: (maybe do 2, one to include your work number as well)

-HARASSMENT WARNING-

WARNING;PROTECTION FROM HARASSMENT ACT 1997;

WARNING; COMMUNICATIONS ACT 2003, S127.

TELEPHONE NUMBER