Advice on Civil Penalty Notice at Keele University

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5923 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I'm new to all this and need some advice.

I am a Student at Keele University and as of the 25th Feb they have contracted Car Parking Partnership as their agents. This is both for Main Campus and the seperate buildings on the Hospital for Nursing Students like myself.

I received a Civil Penalty Notice for parking in a resident parking bay where i live on main campus without a valid permit.

I left a note on my car saying that my car was broken down and I was arranging removal.

Further on the ticket it says that my vehicle was observed in a staff and patient area only meaning the Hospital site when it was in fact on the main campus and they are 4 miles from each other accross stoke-on-trent therefore the information on the ticket is incorrect.

I wish to appeal the ticket and was wondering if I had grounds because of the informaion being wrong on the CPN.

Thank you in advance.

Bavo

Hi Bav, I would say that if the information is incorrect on the ticket then you have good grounds to appeal, but as i am not an expert, I am going to have someone more experienced come take a look :-)

Lula

Lula v Abbey - Settled

Lula v Abbey (2) - Settled

Lula v Abbey (3) - Stayed

Hi Bavo, welcome to the forums.

Hi,

Further on the ticket it says that my vehicle was observed in a staff and patient area only meaning the Hospital site when it was in fact on the main campus and they are 4 miles from each other accross stoke-on-trent therefore the information on the ticket is incorrect.