CEL 2xANPR PCN's Civil Enforcement Ltd - appeals refused - 2 more to come too! - RAVENSCROFT MEDICAL CENTRE, 166 - 168 GOLDERS GREEN ROAD, LONDON, ENGLAND, NW11 8BB

Hi,

I've been issued parking tickets at a doctors surgery where I visited my Chiropractor.

I have been visiting him for the past 4 years but they have changed their parking conditions but no notices available on the second floor or the door entrance.

Only notice is downstairs at the GP check in desk which I bypass as stairs to second floor are at the door entrance.

Is there anyway to challenge the parking ticket?

They have sent me 2 tickets 2 months after I visited the practice.

I will have another 2 as I saw the chiropractor weekly for a month. 

I have appealed both but they have come back with a generic reply.

Letter attached

CEL appeal reply letter.pdf

You left your full name & address showing, as well as the car reg and CEL's reference number - but I've redacted them now.

CEL are very well known to us.  They are one of the very worst of the bottom barrel private parking companies.  This is indeed their MO - take over a contract, put a pathetic amount of signs where no-one will see them anyway, and start to issue their invoices.  Appealing to the very people who set up this leaching scheme was never going to work.

Did you out yourself as the driver?

CEL sometimes do court, sometimes don't, but with four tickets you can be sure their greed will mean they will be quite prepared to take you to court.  It's best you realise this immediately.

There are two things you can do.

1.  On Google Maps reviews there are complaints about the new parking system and the receptionists being useless.  So you need to complain in writing to whoever called in these leeches and ask for the invoices to be cancelled.