Mazda/Santander PCP - My 2 week old new car is faulty and dealership won't replace it.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 339 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi I'm a newbie and really hope that someone can give me some advice please.

I purchased a new car on pcp

two weeks after picking it up, it broke down,

the recovery company put it on a diagnostic machine and deemed it unsafe to drive, I had to sign a waiver that I wouldn't drive it.

The report also showed that the very same fault had happened before at 2 miles on the clock and this code had been deleted, this was before I took bought it.

I took delivery of the car with 10 miles on the clock.  Eventually it was recovered back to the dealership, who eventually after over a week was told by the manufacturer that it needed a powertrain module , but this isn't in stock and has been put on back order for at least 8 to 10 weeks, but could be more.

I have asked the dealership for a replacement car, as I wasn't happy that such a major fault had happened and after just two weeks of purchasing it, that the car had been sold to me with the fault, and that I could be without my car for months.  They have said no, they are going to repair it.

I have spoken to the finance company that I have the pcp finance with and they have said, that because the car was taken back to the dealership, the short term right to reject it now void. 

Is this correct because it doesn't seem fair.

Thank you for reading it and hope you can help.

Thanks

Tina

Welcome to the forum.

I have moved your topic to the appropriate forum please continue to post here.

Andy

We could do with some help from you.