"We need to check your Tax Credits Claim" HELP!

moneytalk
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2776 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I received a lengthy and involved form to fill in under the title -"We need to check your Tax Credits Claim".

In which every other word was PENALTY, and terms such as 'your Penalty', when I haven't even got one, and as far as I am aware, am doing nothing wrong to receive a penalty. Instantly feels like a document to try to instil FEAR. I am practicing CALM and a feeling of INNOCENCE!

I am an artist, working many hours and often barely get by on the WTC I receive :violin: . I am grateful for the WTC and in between times I make some reasonably good sales to keep me ticking over. I am also researching a booklet I want to illustrate and publish - hence this brings in zero £'s at the moment, but I am passionate about it and feel it is worth the time and effort.

The questions on the form are very probing and the whole procedure is so time consuming, that it is ironic that for the last week I am making no new work, and so no income! Hey Ho!

I found CAG today and, although I have managed so far to fill out the form, there are a couple of questions which I feel I don't want to get wrong.

The question I am stumbling on now is "How much profit do you expect to make from 6 april 2016 to 5 April 2017?"

My answer will of course be an estimate, but I am scared to under-estimate, but also scared to over-estimate!

For the past few years of receiving WTC I have made a loss of a few hundred pounds, but on my last year's accounts, I made a few hundred pounds profit.

Any advice gratefully received, Thank you