johnk81 vs HSBC

johnk81
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6221 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all im new to this concept of finally getting my money back lol , ive already set the ball in motion against HSBC ive requested my 6 years back statements at a cost of 10 pound (another charge!) they have promised me a 40 day waiting period with my statement in batches , ive only done a small amount of investigating thus far checking all my online statements , i have a solo card , which your supposed to be unable to be overdrawn on , and have uncoverd in one year with a regular input of 800 pounds plus into my account , a total of 468 pounds of charges for discrepancies ranging from 5 to 30 pounds overdrawn im just waiting on my loan statements but im unsure if i should take the same action against my loan welcome finance and my very old credit card but it is within the 6 year period should i pursue this too? any ideas will we very helpful.

plus i have noticed very angry people at charges of 15 - 20 pounds or 25 pounds a time , my average or should i say consistent charge has been 30 pounds everytime for each discrepancy , is this above average? many thanks john.

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

go for it;)

dx100uk:cool:

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight...