Jsa Claim Not Processed Yet After 3 Months!!

marta78
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5448 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I need some advice on my income based job seekers allowance claim. It's a joint claim that i made on March 10th as i had a change in cirumstances (my partner moved in).

I have been signing on now for almost 3 months and they have still not processed my claim!!! I have no letter confirming i am claiming and no money coming in. Every time i call or i go into the Job Centre i am told that it is to do with my residency status but i have proved i have lived in the UK for 12 years, i am an EU citizen and until i had my daughter i have always worked. Nobody at the JC seems to be wanting to investigate more into this and they just ask me to ring the Gen Enquiries number and put pressure on them. The only thing i know for sure is that my claim is with Decision Makers. Now my partner works 7 hours a week at the moment and i have been also told that could be an issue.

Has anyone had a similar experience? Should i get the CAB involved or just wait as i have been told to do? I am already in arrears with my rent because until Housing Benfits gets the JSA letter they won't process my claim. HELP PLEASE!!

The JC cannot help you. The claims are processed in a centralised office which is nothing to do with the local jobcentres. The general enquiries 0845 number is just that, general enquiries, they do not make a decision on your claim and can only give you information which is present on the computer system, entered by the decision makers.