give clampers a break!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5511 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

okay, this will open a can of worms. I'm a fully licenced security officer and am awaiting my vehicle immobilisers addition to my licence.

I have decided to move to the parking sector for various reasons but the main one being that i have a partner who is a blue badge holder and wherever we go shopping we cannot get a disabled bay due to any old vehicle being parked in the bays. The other being vehicles who park over the lines on bays making it impossible to get in or out of my vehicle without scraping doors. The number of people i have come across in the last few weeks who for some reason cannot park within the bays is staggering. These bays are here for a reason, the signs put up for a reason so if these people take it upon themselves to blatantly flaunt parking restrictions why should they not be penalised??? whats with this lack of consideration?? What's this "i'll park where and how i want attitude"??

Speed cameras are here for a reason as are traffic wardens, we need enforcement to keep order. If we just have a free for all where would we be?? we already have unruly kids, lets remove the asbo's and police from our streets and see what happens.

We are simply here doing a job to enforce. Just park where you are supposed to, IN the bays provided, buy your tickets, leave the disabled bays for those who who ARE disabled and if you feel a need to do your own thing then dont winge when you get a big yellow wheel trim and have to get your wallet out to pay the release fee......IT'S HOW WHEN OR WHERE YOU DECIDED TO PARK....no argument.

• Replies 104