Question regarding 1st Credit

Mrssmiff
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5696 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all. I am new to this and hope you can help and that I have posted this in the appropriate place!

My husband received a letter today on Royal Bank of Scotland Credit Card Operations headed paper. It gave an account number and stated that they had passed unpaid credit card debt on to 1st Credit.

My husband has never had any type of account with Royal Bank of Scotland and there was no outstanding balance stated. It gave an address and telephone number for further communication and I checked the number and it was 1st Credit. However, the telephone number for Royal Bank of Scotland at the top of the letterhead does not exist.

This all seems a bit suspicious to me and my husband emailed enquires at 1st Credit and stated that he has never been a customer of Royal Bank of Scotland. We now await their response.

Is there a possibility that 1st Credit are using this to lure my husband into telephoning them on another matter? Any advice on how to proceed with this matter? We live in Scotland by the way. Many thanks.

Hi there

Welcome to the forum. I think you must write to RBS advising that you have never had an account with them and ask them to confirm in writing that this was their mistake and your details would be retrieved from 1st Credit.

I dont know if 1st Credit would be trying to lure your husband. I think that if they had another matter they wanted to discuss with him they would contact him relating to that matter.

If this is a genuine mistake it should be cleared up pretty quickly.

Good luck

Gemspan