re: barclaycard goodwill gesture

antz99
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5611 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi guys,

Just joined today and using the website to the full effect lol..

I contacted Barclaycard about MY PPI payments about a week ago, as I had been paying it for a few yrs and never really challenged it .. stupid I know

Gt my card about 4 yrs ago and only had a 300 limit but had PPi dont remember ever even having it or signing for it..I gt 2 letters this morning

letter 1: was about the PPI stating that I must of known it was there and have never challenged it and that they will have the original document within 4 weeks to show me and that I could not claim my PPI back

letter 2: I only briefly mentioned high charges in the letter for late payments and going over limit... the letter offered me the difference back and amounting to £230 and saying it will show in my next statement

My question is can I serve the rejection letter even though I have nt any info on actual charges or have sent any of the beginning letters which state the amount sought and the deadline. Can I just write a letter back asking for the whole amount with reference to her letter, as waiting for statements will push me back and the money will be in my account..

Can one have the missed payments put on experian taken off .. I only ask as people have mentioned this on threads that I have come across

thanks

Ant

• Replies 102
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Antz and welcome to the BC forum.

PPI Wait to see what they come back with about this.