Help i think my meters dodgy

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6128 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there

Im with southern electricity for my gas and ive noticed my bills are really high,im not very good at this but ive roughly estimated that 1 unit on the meter costs around 27p as we used 1060 units in a quarter and the bill was around £280.00 now i decided to see how much the cooker used in units per minute,rough results as follows

large wok burner 1 unit in approx one and a half minutes = 27p!

small ring 0.3 units in one minute

we used 30 units on sunday alone can this be right? according to my calcs if they are remotely correct cooking sunday lunch cost over eight quid!

any advise greatly accepted

jezzy

R.B.S Mastercard £7,189.00 written off default removed

NatWest Goldcard

Natwest business account

Natwest joint personal

B&Q Trade account

Debenhams store card

leeds mortgage

Nationwide

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

IF YOU HAVE FOUND MY ADVICE HELPFULL PLEASE CLICK ON MY SCALES, ALL ADVICE IS GIVEN IN GOOD FAITH AND IS MY OPINION ONLY

Too complicated for me to even try to understand, so well done for trying. Have you tried phoning them to find out what the KWH price is? I did this when British Gas tried to get me to convert to them and they were telling me how cheap they were. I phoned up EDF and they gave me a complete breakdown of what everything costs me. However, all I was doing was comparing prices so I'm not sure how to work out value for money

HFC Bank - First letter claiming £196/LBA sent/£75 offered/rejected/Claim filed

HFC Bank Take 2 - Statements received

A & L - Prelim sent/LBA sent