CCJ on old property, company say its valid - please help!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5502 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Looking for some advice please......

I have a CCJ on my property in which I didnt receive the paperwork and it was served at my old address in March 08, I moved out in October 07 and had my property diverted for 12 months.

I have written to Largo who are dealing with this stating I have no knowledge of this debt etc.

They telephoned me today to confirm they are putting a letter in writing and that I do owe the debt.

A little bit of the background.......

Redcastle bought the debt in Nov 03 for a balance of £562.68. Apparently I sent letters to them in Dec 06, Jan 07, March 07 and Aug 07 offering a rate of £5 per month. I paid £25. The last payment was made Jan 08. Now I have no recollection of this so need to go through my bank statements and see what was going on.

Anyway the balance is now £760 and the are willing to accept £620 in F&F settlement - mmmm I think not!

They are expecting me to pay £64 a month to clear the debt over the next 12 months - again, mmm I think not!

What I want to know is, do I have a leg to stand on in getting the CCJ set aside given that the CCJ was issued after I moved? Also they say they have left various messages on my mobile over the past 12 months or so to which I have not returned.

Any advice greatly appreciated, thanks

Hi, Loobyloo,

This link may be helpful to you:

Removal of CCJ's - Main Menu