Jon888999 v Various DCAS

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5712 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi to all of you.

I thought it was about time I started my own thread! So here goes.

A little bit of background information to start with. In 2003 i suffered a marriage breakdown with my ex wife taking my son to spain. So I was in no fit state to do anything. Before this I was a senior manager for a large PLC in the construction field. But just to kick me when I was down they made me redundant.

I had made a bit of money on property and had a good wage with a perfect credit history. However the money went to my ex wife ~(who also withdraw £500 per day in cash on an MBNA card with an 18k credit limit before we split! Oh and of course this was just an additional card on myaccount!) My wage was cut in half, so for 2 years I basicly lived on credit. I ended up with 100k in unsecured loans etc, this was still manageable until the company I was working for wrapped up and went into liquidation owing me over 10k in back pay expenses etc. So the bubble burst. Since this point I have been negotiating with my creditors or even just telling them thats all I can afford bankrupt me if you want. Thats always just shut them up! Well it did until Marlin came along they were not prepared to reach any amicable settlement.

But Marlin being so unreasonable has made me research my situation which is when I found this Forum. So now everytime I get a letter from a DCA, I CCA request them. Thankyou Marlin!

What i'm going to do is post evey time I get a communication from a dca, I'll start of in a bit.