Ebay Nightmare (please help)

azidas
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5863 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, i am new to this and a little out of my depth, so i am seeking advice from you all.

to cut a long story short, i purchased a car on ebay a couple of weeks ago taking out a bank loan for just over £1000 as was the price of the car, paying a non - refundable deposit of £100 through paypal.

as i picked up the car the description was fairly accurate by sight. i took it for a quick drive around the block and decided to go ahead with the purchase.

on the journey home the car developed a serious vibration which got worse and became very hard to control unless travelling at less then 50 mph. as i was nearer home and it was getting dark so i pressed on with the journey.

i phoned the seller about this problem and his reply was ''Sorry mate i cant help you''.

i then phoned trading standards who told me i had the right to reject the car on the basis that the car did not drive as stated (''Spot on'') and they provided an outline of a letter giving the seller 7 days to refund in full and collect the car. the next stage would be LBA giving a 14 days notice to file in the small claims court.. My worries are that even if small claims file in my favour which TS thinks they will, the seller who I think must be about 17 - 18yrs would end up paying me in small installments. His family owns a shop and he is selling many cars and hiding bidders I.D's. Please could someone help me as I'm getting really confused about what to do next. He hasn't responded to the letter in the 7 days either.

Thanks in advance

Azidas

• Replies 68
  • Created