Is this an enforcable agreement MBNA help urgent please *** WON ***

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4682 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi people,

Im quite new to this and in a right state, MBNA made a money claim against me 4 months back which i then requested a true cert copy which they didn't respond to the case was then stayed, I have today now received a letter from eversheds stating that they have supplied the agreement i signed, default notice served, statements of account and notice of assignment, They have also kindly stated that they have applied to the court to have the stay lifted and given me seven days to respond.

The agreement supplied is blacked out top and bottom with just the slip on bottom of agreement where i signed "please sign this form and return to us" part.....

It also states crdit agreement reg by cons cred act 1974, There are no terms and conditions on it just the data protection part and the following:

please issue a virgin credit card to me. i confirm that the information given is true and complete, i have recieved a copy of and agree to be bound by the virgin credit card terms and conditions and i understand that i am responsible for paying any balances due on my credit card account.

Then there is a right to cancel part then states this is a credit agreement reg b cons cred act 74 sign only if you want to be legally bound by its terms, my signature and date,,,,,,,,,Also there is a stamp on it with a signature from mbna and date..