An Umbrella company, called Legal-e... Is it legal?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4305 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi People,

A quick question.

I work for an recruitment company which is based in Bradford. They are my employer and pay my wages and obviously take a cut of my wages each week. I live in Leeds and have a round trip of 32 miles to "Morrison's" in a Village called Flaxby ,where I work as a Fork lift truck driver.

I am currently paying a £40 minimum in petrol a week, and have kept petrol receipts for the last 4 months.

My question is, Can I reclaim expenses from the agency ( my employer ) or the government? Sorry if this question has been asked before, as I am new around these parts.

Many Thanks.

I doubt it but I don't have sufficient knowledge in umbrella companies to say for definate. I'm sure any payment would have had to have been agreed in advance.

I have worked on jobs where fellow colleagues have worked for umbrella companies and they manged to claim petrol expenses back through said companies. So I am assuming you must be able to claim back tax etc...

A round trip of 32 miles? Hate to sound harsh but I am doing a round trip of +70 miles per day during the week. Being pushed pass £50 per week for fuel. The best I have got from the agency is a rate of 10p per hour from the rate they were offering for a normal worker. I would love to have a forklift license tbh be on a ever higher rate. 8-)