My employer is trying get rid of me after 20 years service.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 243 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have worked for this large company for 20 years, we have just had a new area manager and a new depot manager who has clearly got a point to prove. I work in sales and by handing out disciplinary's she has me cornered and I fear I am about to loose my job. The disciplinary's are mainly down to sales targets but they aren't distributing the leads out evenly giving the most of them to colleges who she has brought into the depot. I have even seen my job already advertised on indeed and even on our own company job website.

Who do I need to talk to to get professional advice on this?

Hello, welcome to CAG.

We have people here who can advise, particularly @Emmzziif she's about.

You could also read up on ACAS's website and perhaps the CAB's, to expand your knowledge. ACAS have a helpline but I'm not clear what the standard of advice is these days.

Or you could look for an employment lawyer if you can afford the fees. If it was me I would wait to see what people here think first.

Please bear with us until people are able to get here. :)

Best, HB

Illegitimi non carborundum

Agree that Trade Union or employment expert advice is required ( ACAS are good at offering information on employment rights, if you speak to them)