BT Phone Line Disconnection Fee

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5826 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, after having a quick look around I did not find that much on BT's disconnection fee.

I am currently a student, and will be leaving the flat I currently live in at the end of this month. Having called BT asking them about cancellation, they said that they would impose a cancellation fee of the phone line costs till my 12 month 'contract' ends in October.

I replied by saying I do not remember hearing a verbal contract over the telephone or remembering if I recieved their contract in the mail. I asked them to review the audio recording, at which point they warned me that they may not have it any more and said they would get back to me on my mobile number. It has been more than a week since I asked for this and they have not got back to me.

I am wondering where I stand on this matter as I dont feel the charge is appropriate, and I do not remember ever entering the 'contract'. I have thought about cancelling my Direct Debit but I gave them my home contact details so they know where I live out of term time.

Thanks in advanced.

B.T. seem to be impossing cancellation fees on everyone these days, must be loosing to many subscribers.