HFC Bank/Extreme Interest Rates!!!!!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6118 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I bought a PC in January 2005 from PC World that cost £1,600! (must of been top of the range??!)

I couldnt afford to pay cash so i took out an agreement to pay monthly.

Ive been paying for this computer for 18 months (first year I didnt have to pay) at £83 per month and I requested a statement last week to see how much is left and it says £1650!! When i pay £83 they wack on £90 interest EVERY MONTH!!

Is this allowed?

Can i get this interest frozen?

I might aswell just stop paying it and wait for a debt recovery agency to let me pay £1 a week!

Please help!

This is disgusting. I am horrified at how these b******* carry on!

Are you sure this wasn't an interest up front loan? Basicially you pay all the interest off first, then the actual debt.

You have so far paid just under 1500 and still have 1650 to go..... unbelievable.

One thing I may suggest is that you request a copy of your signed CCA (Consumer Credit Agreement). This lays out the terms of what you borrowed and how much interest there is, etc. You may find they don't have one - if you are lucky - and then the debt is not enforceable AT ALL (quite a few people have found this, particularly with NEXT as I understand).

Make sure if you do CCA request that they do not fob you off with anything else - it must be a signed (by you) CONSUMER CREDIT AGREEMENT - nothing else will do...........