barclays/capquest

blencathra
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5573 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have been handling a problem with Capquest for almost three years now

I sent for the CCA in March 2006 and Barclay's sent me back an APPLICATION FORM, which didn't contain any of the information that it needs to have before it is a Credit Agreement. I have been writing to them for ages they never answer any of my questions and i get letters back from different departments from different titled workers but all carry the same signature. this person even signed a letter from Barclay's.

I question the validity of these letters

They just keep sending demanding letters and ignore the questions about the Consumer Credit Act, perhaps it dont apply to them.

Today 6th April i was sent a letter from JOHANNA O'KEEFFE HEAD OF LITIGATION and yes the same signature as all the rest.. this letter is about

A STATUTORY DEMAND UNDER SECTION 268(!) (A) of the INSOLVENCY ACT 1986 DEBT OF LIQUIDATION SUM PAYABLE IMMEDIATELY