1st Credit and LCS Solicitors

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5530 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

This is my first time on here and I was hoping someone could help/advise.

I have had quite a few letters from Lombard asking me to pay a debt in 2007 from 1998. I had no previous contact. I informed them that this will be statute barred. I then recieved a letter stating that they were no longer willing to talk to me and the debt had been passed to 1st Credit. (Oh joy!) I received a standard letter asking for payment or this would be taken to court. I replied, by letter, that the debt was statute barred. I did not recieve anything else until approx Jul 2008. I once again wrote explaining that this debt was statute barred and to leave me alone. From then I have had numerous calls and letters stating the saem. Are they just ignoring the letters I have sent? Yesterday I received a letter from LCS ( a division of 1st Direct) to ask for the payment within 7 days. Good luck on finding £17,689.85 in my bank account!

As I have previously informed 1st Credit that I am unwilling to discuss this and any further correspondance will be forwarded to the OFT, is this what I should do? I have completed the OFT complaint form and I just wanted some advice before I sent it. I have also just read that the OFT have already warned 1st Credit that they must not persue debt that is statute barred or face further formal action, such as financial penalities under section 39a and/or revocation of thier consumer credit licience section 32.

Thanks for the advice

Kevin