morgan & stanley /barclaycard

bones01
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4773 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi i am new to all this and have a few things that need some help with .....:confused: firstly i have a credit card that was with morgan & stanley and has moved to Barclay card recently and have changed my card etc ....... I have read some threads and have become a bit confused , should they have sent me a new cca out for me to sign for the debt to be enforcable still ??????? .

Sorry if is in the wrong place am a bit stuck as to weather i have got my head aropund this correctly or not :-|

thank :)you x x x x x

[email protected]

Morgan & Stanley/ Goldfish / Barclaycard : F & F Offer accepted , appealing Default on CRA's-ongoing:!:

HSBC : Managed Loan .F & F Offer accepted , appealing Default on CRA's-ongoing:!:

Littlewoods: No CCA , PPI INsurance claim. Took to court. Charges refunded. WON :D appealing Default on CRA's- ongoing :|

• Replies 261
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi there...I have the same card. No, they don't have to send you a new CCA, but they do have to have the agreement you signed on record as stated by the Consumer Credit Act 1974. You can send them a CCA request enclosing a £1.00 postal order (do not use your signature anywhere!). Check my thread for template docs etc. I am still waiting for Morgan Stanley CCA and not holding my breath for it turning up anytime soon! Hope this helps a bit:)

thanks very much will send it in the next few days . how long do i have o give them ? and what happens if they dont reply , do i still pay or send a futher letter ? ...