Phoenix/Cater Claimform - Joint LTSB OD Debt **WON - DISCONTINUED**

madi's mum
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5364 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All

This is my first post as I am new to this but so far have found this site really helpful in challenging a court case brought against my partner and I.

We have a debt of c.£18k which was originally incurred with Lloyds TSB as a personal overdraft on a joint account about 3 years ago, having been passed from debt collection agency to debt collection agency we finally had court papers issued by Bryan Carter & Co Solicitors on behalf of Phoenix Recoveries (UK) Ltd.

Just for the record we don't dispute the majority of the debt, but as it all went down whilst our business was failing we have no idea how the final figure has been reached with regard to penalties and charges incurred. Also, don't particularly want to pay it back to a company who cannot / will not offer us proof of debt.

I acknowledged the claim with the court within the time specified and sent Bryan Carter & Co Solicitors a Request for Information letter by Special Delivery as per a template found on this site.

Nothing came back from the solicitors in the given time so I had to lodge an 'embarrassed defence' again as found on this site.

I have now received an Allocation Questionnaire which has totally thrown me - I have no idea how to fill it in - I'm hanging my defence on the fact that they have given me no proof of debt despite my request - without the paperwork they seek to rely on I am unable to make my case.