Court Claim recieved - Pls Help

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5894 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I recieved a court claim from Cabot regarding a debt which I do not believe is mine.

I am a lawyer, and know how to respond, but if anyone can help with any tips as to what to put in the defence, any good ponts for my part 18 requests and who the best is to complain to about the DCA?

a copy of my defence so far is below

DEFENCE

1. The Defendant acknowledges no debt whatsoever to the Claimant and/or subsidiary company of the Claimant

2. The Defendant has no knowledge of any loan taken out through the Halifax Plc whether under reference xxx or otherwise. The Claimant is therefore put to strict proof of each and every allegation made within the particulars of claim.

3. The Defendant denies that he has failed to pay any monies owed to the Claimant by virtue of that the Claimant has mis-identified the relevant Defendant.

4. The Defendant avers that the Claimant has brought a claim against an innocent person who has no connection with the Debt claimed.

5. The Defendant further avers that the Claimant has failed to exhaust correspondence enquiries with the Defendant and/or provide satisfactory evidence that the Defendant is the correct Debtor in this instance.

6. The Claim for interest is noted.

A copy f my part 18 request so far is below:

This request is made under Part 18 CPR and your full replies are expected within 21 days as per the aforementioned court rules and confirmed by a statement of truth.