Welcom Finance - Secured Loans

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6227 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am quite new to all of this but reading so many of your threads it has made me wonder. We have a secured loan with WF for £15,000. When I spoke to my mortgage company they have told me that they do not recognise a secured loan attached to our property!? How do I stand with this? does this mean that they have given us the loan under false pretenses?

Help :confused:

I am quite new to all of this but reading so many of your threads it has made me wonder. We have a secured loan with WF for £15,000. When I spoke to my mortgage company they have told me that they do not recognise a secured loan attached to our property!? How do I stand with this? does this mean that they have given us the loan under false pretenses?

Help :confused:

:eek:

Same here! I took out a secured loan with Nattywest 5 years ago, but on my credit file it states that the loan is unsecured :confused:

Very confused about it, going to phone NW tomorrow to ask for a copy of the original agreement

Could you ask WF for the same? Maybe that will clear it up

Nice name btw ;)

Hit the scales, you know you want to :p

You should have asked your mortgage company as the company having the first charge on your property (if you sell up, they get paid off first) and most mortgage companies require their permission to be sought before you go for a secured loan with another company and (in my experience) they can and do refuse permission - if that happens, your only option may be to re-mortgage to get the extra funds you require