Smart windscreen PCN - Incomplete Reg No. - POPLA Appeal Rejected Delamere Street Car Park, Ashton Under Lyne

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 373 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I am a complete newbie here so please forgive me if this already done to death!!

I bought a parking ticket on a private car park. 

I thought I had entered my reg number but when it came out it had only recorded 'EE' instead of my full number.

I noticed the mistake so took a picture of the ticket, and also it in my car in case there was a FPN issued. 

Sure enough the notice came through and I appealed. 

They accepted my explanation and told me I only had to pay £20 due to incorrect Reg number. 

I felt a bit aggrieved at that as they accepted I had paid to park and not overstayed - which they accepted, so I decided to appeal to POPLA.

I appealed to POPLA with a full explanation

- they agreed that it was accepted I had paid but stated that the appeal was rejected

- on the grounds that the company could not confirm I had paid and therefore the ticket was correctly issued

- which is not true as they have accepted my version of events.

I have been told I now have to pay the full amount - which I understand is at least £100.  

I am of a mind to let it go to court as I can prove I paid but not sure it is worth it - if there is little chance of winning.

Finally, I also feel a bit mad that the only choices seem to be pay what we decide or appeal - and risk a higher price - which is not really fair.

Any advice would be fantastic.  Thanks in advance. 

if they want to do court you cant stop it unless you pay up...which you dont!!