gary vs natwest ** WON **

windymiller2014
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6121 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi all

i am a newbie, currently sorting out barclays for my girlfriend (seperate thread for barclays) and NatWest for me.

both sets of statement recieved currently getting prelim ready for both

In this thread i will stick to mine NatWest.

Charges so far calculated £1818.00 and going for compound contractual interest.

If i can just say Vamps spreadies are brill and well worth a look.:)

All help greatly appreciated... ttfn

• 3 weeks later...
  • Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

hi everyone

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas, now let the fun begin with NatWest

prelim ready for posting on the 8th Jan 2007, can someone just check it for me, all help greatlty appreciated

thanks

What I require

I calculate that, as at today’s date, you have taken a total of £1818.00 in charges. In addition, I also claim Contractual Interest (compounded) under the principle of mutuality and reciprocity in our contract. As Natwest Bank has taken unlawful charges from my account, this constitutes unauthorised borrowing – thus, the rate of Contractual Interest used is the bank’s unauthorised borrowing rate. The standard rate of unauthorised borrowing set by Natwest Bank is 29.65%, therefore this rate is added to the above amounts and the breakdown is shown on the enclosed schedule. I calculate the Contractual Interest element to 8th January 2007 at £1934.39. Therefore the total amount owed as of today’s date is £3752.39. Please be aware interest is accruing on a daily basis.