Future Mortgages

alisono
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6192 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello

I'm new to this but wondered if anyone can help me.

This maybe a bit long so sorry for that but I'm at my wits end.

I have been trying to re-mortgage my house for the last 9 months I have had 3 mortgage offers but I also have a secured loan through Future Mortgages for £100k.

Because I don't earn enough money to get a mortgage for the whole amount each company that has offered me money has suggested I get Future to do a DOP (Deed of Posponement) which they will accept.

I called Future and they told me to supply them with a whole host of information, Valuation, Mortgage Offer, Consent to do a credit search, Redemption figure on old mortgage, monthly mortgage payment and payslips for the last 3 months which I did. ohh and a cq for admin £125.

They then told me I didn't qualify I needed 90% LTV in my property, this was Sept 06, I then at my own cost got another Valuation done to see if I could get the valuer to up my property Value, he actually said yes not a problem, so I went through the whole process again with Future, and the £125 again. They then declined it again, they said I was a credit and risk now and couldn't afford to do this, I was actually saving £1300 per month.

To say the least I was distraught as I was having financial difficulties because my mortgage had come out of its fixed rate and had jumped from the Original £1300 per month it's now at £2228 per month.

Future suggested to try and re-mortgage and pay them off, I could only do that by paying the £100,000 back but not the ERC of 6% which they won't accept.