Pearson V Halifax

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6390 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am just starting out in gaining back the last 6 years of Halifax current account charges .... I thought I'd start by phoning my bank and requesting my statements for the last 6 years. The person I spoke to was very helpful and asked me if it was to check my charges ... I told her it was. I was then told that I would be sent an authorisation letter to begin with which I would have to wait to receive before they could arrange to send the statements, apparantly I have to authorise the £5 charge for the statements before they can send them? I asked if I could just verbally authorise it over the phone and was told "not until you receive the letter" ..... has anyone else had this, or is it a stalling technique?

Good luck to everyone and I'll keep you informed of my (hopeful) progress ...

Sarah

:-)

Pearson V Halifax

26/10 - statements requested

Pearson V Egg

01/11 - S.A.R sent with identification

Peason V GE Capital

27/10 - statements requested

Pearson V Halifax Visa

You should read through the threads and FAQ's ... get familiar with the site and get hold of your statements ... you can request these through a link on this site (not sure where tho) or direct with your bank - I'm trying this at the moment, just have to see how long it takes! Then the arduous task of calculting all the chrages and interest debited. I've got a bit baffled with some of the stuff on the site but I think once I'm at a further stage I'll understand it a bit more.