My money is missing

dg211262
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6471 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone

This is my first time here because I am looking for some advice on an ongoing problem I have. On the 17/07 my bank carried out a transaction on my behalf but as it was an International payment it had to go through correspondent banks to reach my account. My bank actually put the wrong IBAN number down so on the 24/07 they sent a correction notice but the money still didn't appear in my account. On the 03/08 they sent a recall notice and guess what...my funds still haven't been applied.

I have closed the account where the funds were originally supposed to go so I thought that the recall notice would simply take effect but boy has that been a mistake because still no money.

Now since the 17/07 quite a bit of my money has 'gone missing' and although my bank where it went from have tried their hardest to recall the funds, the bank where it was going to, The Abbey, are not trying to solve the problem and are not interested in resolving the issue so I am still a considerable amount missing.

Any ideas on what I should do to try and get somewhere with this problem would be very much appreciated as I am at my wits end with this.