private fuel not paid when abroad

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5929 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I work as a service engineer. My companie provides a car and fully expensed fuel card. I pay tax for car and petrol( private and business).

In the past, I have travelled three times to Europe. Each trips were about 1000 miles. At the time, my managers told I was allowed to take the car abroad and claim the fuel on expense as I am paying tax for fully funded car (petrol for business and private use). This expense was always paid.

Suddenly, they decided not to pay my last fuel expense for my last trip, without any warning. There is no company policy.

Am I right to expect for my petrol to be paid as previously?

I have filed a personal grievance as they have since introduced a new policy. What is the point of me paying taxes for business and private fuel???

I think that you are right to file a grievance, as a matter not covered by your contract (but previously permitted by your company) has been changed without warning.