Lowells/Hamptons Statutory Demand Urg. Help req. pls

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5136 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Dear All

I am very new to this and would really appreciate some urgent help.

On Wed 31/3/10 a letter was put through my door from a company called London House, stating that they had been directed to serve me a Stat. Demand and that someone would be attending my address on Wed 7/4/10 at 6.30pm. It did not give any information in relation to any creditor etc. I did not even know at that time what a Stat. demand was. One week later a man knocked on my door, I was too scared to answer, I then heard him go next door to my neighbour and ask if I lived there. Afterwards he put a letter through my door which was from a company called Hamptons with a stat. demand.

They were requesting £3700 for two debts which are about 5.5 years ago. I immediately searched my credit file from experianlink3.gif and noticed that a company called Lowells had searched my CF 10 times within the last few months. Do they do this to group together debts? My debts arose from approx. 6.5 years ago, I found out I was pregnant and my partner left me, I made the decision to have my child, was off work for 6 months on mat. leave and lived on only £400 per month (mat. pay) so fell behind with credit/store cards and have never recovered.