Urgent Ccj Help

cjcarno
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6315 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

HI i am new to this but seems like you guys can help

i have checked my credit file recently and too my astonishment i have a ccj from yorkshire water for £200 at my old address. i haven't received any letters regarding this or any correspondance so am paniking like mad.

how can i get this resolved and what are the best steps for doing this. i am just about to start looking for a mortgage so obviously need this off my credit file if poss.

please help if you can!!!!!!

Did you pay the account in full when you moved? Did you notify them of your change of address. If the answer to either question is yes then you may be able to get the judgement set aside.

If the CCJ is valid the best you can do is to pay the debt and have it marked as satisfied on your credit file. You can also have an explanatory note added to the record.

In reality if the rest of your credit is good a single small CCJ won't stop you getting a mortgage at a reasonable rate.

I notified them of my change of address as i have an account with them at new address. i have not recieved any letters regarding court summons etc. due to this i thought i had case for set aside??!!

do i contact yorkshire water to pay this as i am not aware of paying this as of yet or do i write a letter to them explaining the situation and asking them to set aside

thanks