Am I entitled to any money?

Uotl
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 212 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, 

I have been paying my parent towards the mortgage for a few years. I was told by my parent with 1 hours notice I had to leave. He has now sold the house. 
am I entitled to get any of the money I paid back now he has sold the house ? 
thank you 

In principle I would say yes you are entitled to money.

We would need a lot more detail.

Can you tell us at least – how old you are?
Have you been living there?
How long have you been living there?
What was the entire mortgage payment?
How much are you paying? And how much that in total over the years you have been there (to save me having to calculate it)
Where you paying anything else such as board and lodging?
Was there ever anything said or written about what might happen if the circumstances arise?

Have you actually left the property?
Has your parent left the property?
He said that there has been sold. Has completion taken place?

Can you tell us at least – how old you are? 24 
Have you been living there? I have lived there since birth - June 2023  
How long have you been living there? 23 years 
What was the entire mortgage payment? Mortgage payment was £450 a month
How much are you paying? And how much that in total over the years you have been there (to save me having to calculate it) I was paying £400 - £500 , I started paying 3 years ago, I don’t have the exact amount as I need to contact my bank to find out however it’s around £10,000-15,000
Where you paying anything else such as board and lodging? I was paying for Wi-Fi and maintenance at the property