HSBC CCA info please

azdom
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5467 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, Im new to this but Im after some info. I have credit card debt with HSBC and have entered a repayment plan with the consumer credit counselling service (CCCS). My only income is a disability pension which is paid in GB pounds and I live in the US. As the exchange rate has gone against me my spending power has reduced by at least 25% and I'm really stuggling to pay the small amount I pay via CCCS.

I took this Credit Card out in 1998 and am interested in finding out if this debt is enforcable.

Just to get a feel for this process can anyone tell me if HSBC CCA's from 1998 are normally uneforceable or is this rare.

Many Thanks

Hi Azdom , welcome to the forum :)

There are a couple of options here I think :

1. You could apply to the CCCS to reduce your payment to an amount you can comfortably afford , citing the exchange rate and credit crunch as the reason for the application .... or

2. You can send a CCA request to them to confirm they have a workable agreement to enable them to collect l.e. is it enforceable . Letter 'N' on the link below is the one you want .

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/general-debt-issues/20758-creditors-dcas-letter-templates.html

Or of course , you can do both - it wouldn't hurt either way .......:)

And by all means come back and ask if you need more help - someone will answer , and we're user-friendly on here ........ :D

Nemo me impune lacessit