Constructive dismissal - demotion - help someone please

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5909 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, Im new to this site so please be kind! :-)

Im a part time professional accountant who has worked for their employer over 6 years. The first 4 years full time then after a years maternity leave i was lucky enough to negotiate part time hours (26 per week) - im the only person in an department of 200+ people who works part time.

Last week was my annual pay review- my boss gave me a scathing review of my work which left me absolutely devastated ( i sit at the desk next to him and he's not mentioned my supposedly poor performance until its come to pay rise time.)

After 6years in the company - ive never received a negative performance review and I know he just did this to excuse my lack of annual payrise. I dont actually care about the money but felt very upset to be treated this way.

I feel that he secretly hopes i will leave because my part time hours are a pain to him and his full time team of male colleagues. Also - as a mummy ive had to leave at 5.30pm promptly and occasionally had to take sick leave to care for my child.

Anyway , rightly or wrongly I took the above complaint to our HR department.

HR have spoken to my boss and although he apologised for the badly delivered review - he actually announced that due to a team restructuring I would be losing my staff member and from now on be placed into a new team which puts another layer of management between himself and I .