Credit File Defaults

TAZDJ1
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6064 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all

first post so a bit nervous, three years ago i went bankrupt, am trying to move on but still haunted by it all.

I got a credit file today from equifax that shows 3 defaults(8) score.

I was wandering can i get these off my file.

I rang one of the companys (capital one), and asked if they would remove default as an act of good will,but i was basically laughed at and told NO!

THANKS

DAVID

Hi David,

I'm no expert, but i'm led to believe, you will be looking a minimum 6 yrs from the date of default. Even if you have satisfied these creditors, the details will still remain on file for this period. When I was seeking a mortgage for my house I got a credit report, this report showed me as a high risk customer. My score was about 647. The defaults showing were for utility companies, (telephone & gas). I didn't have any credit card debts and never have. I've never owned one. So i satisfied both defaults even though i did'nt agree with them (due to house move), to improve my score. I knew they could still be seen but at least they were credited. I searched for a mortgage but was only accepted by higher lenders (with extortion rates). I bit the bullet and paid these sharks what they wanted, just to get my foot on the property ladder. I knew the defaults on my file would 'drop off' in 3 years time and if I kept a clean slate during that time, then I will be able to get a high street lender to provide me with a mortgage with a good rate. Anyway to cut a long story short....when I decided to seek a new mortgage provider, this time with a clean s