Employment Issues with Local Authority

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6076 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all, I have been working for the Local Authority now for 20 months and have been having so many problems with my contracts ETC.

I have three jobs with them two of them are relief (casual) I have been working full time hours here each week. The other contract is for 15 hours. These are all seperate contracts but with the same department in the same building. Now with one of my jobs I work in the control centre as an operator where the pay is always enhanced, in my contract is states that when you work over 37 hours you are entitled to overtime at time and a half. This has been paid to me. Now personnel have said that because I get the enhanced rate I can only have one or the other as stated in the staff handbook however the staff handbook doesn't state my job it states the job for repairmen which isn't in the same department. Is there any guidance on how I can take this forward as I don't think its fair. They have also told me that I will only get overtime from now on if I work over 37 hours in each of my three contracts so every other employee gets overtime when they go above 37 hours but I will only get overtime if I hit over 111 hours, surely this can't be fair. Any advice??

Also they paid me overtime for my job a few months ago but have now decided they were wrong in allowing this and want the payment back (about £800) they have come to this because I get paid a premium payment and have now decided i am not owed overtime if I take the enhanced normal payment.