J & L Research, Unclaimed shares

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4980 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Has anyone heard of this company. They have written to me recently, indicating that relatives who died some time ago were the owners of shares, and that I can get £000's etc.

Doing a bit of research indicates that there are firms who do work of this sort. The approach was by post (nor e-mail). There is no trace of the company via Google or of the name of the Director - John Stern.

I would be cautious, does the letter ask you to pay anything up front?

I will have a dig around to see what I can find out.

I am not a legal expert my advice is given without prejudice and is purely my opinion only. If you are in doubt please seek professional advice.

Its not listed as a UK company.

I am not a legal expert my advice is given without prejudice and is purely my opinion only. If you are in doubt please seek professional advice.

No money up front, just a non lejgally binging verbal agreement from me to give 20% of the unclaimed assett to J & L when the dosh arrives. I have checked out the guy's address and he does live there with wife and kid. If its a [problem] I can't work out what it is since there has been no request for any opersonal info, and no request for money. Appproach came by snail mali so its not internet [problem]. I would be grateful for any info though.

• 5 months later...

I just got one saying "there is an asset outstanding in your name".

It came with a poor photocopy of an article from THE SUNDAY TIMES by Paul Ham entitled "Hunters on trail of forgotten investors".

Did you follow up? What happened?