Former employers not registered for Data Protection

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5156 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I worked as a driver for a short time with my former employers and I am in dispute with them with my final pay-no holiday pay, unauthorised deductions in wages etc.

I know that there are exemptions to some employers registering for Data Protection purposes if they just keep staff records.

However, my details were obviously given to their insurers so I could drive their vans.

Also, they monitered the mobile calls for personal use.

Surely they should be registered as this is beyond just personal staff records?

I worked as a driver for a short time with my former employers and I am in dispute with them with my final pay-no holiday pay, unauthorised deductions in wages etc.

I know that there are exemptions to some employers registering for Data Protection purposes if they just keep staff records.

However, my details were obviously given to their insurers so I could drive their vans.

Also, they monitered the mobile calls for personal use.

Surely they should be registered as this is beyond just personal staff records?

This is complicated so bear with me.

Staff administration has an automatic exemption from registration.

Other personal data is not exempt from registration if the data is held in e relevant filing system. If personal data is not held in a relevant filing system, then no registration is necessary.

What is a relevant filing system?

The definition of a relevant filing system is as follows:-