Audio Junkie v MBNA (Virgin)

Audio Junkie

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5102 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I am just starting out claiming against MBNA for a Virgin Credit Card I had. I have received my statements and a little unclear as to what I can reclaim.

I do not recall agreeing to a Payment Protection Plan which they charged me in excess of £18 per month for the 3 years I held the card - can I reclaim this?

I have started to put together a schedule of charges for all the late payment fees and overlimit fee's.

There are retail interest charges and cash advance interest each month - I assume this is standard interest and cannot be reclaimed?

Would you mind pointing me in the right direction for the letter I need to send with the schedule and advise re above?

Many Thanks

Audio Junkie :confused:

Hi

I am just starting out claiming against MBNA for a Virgin Credit Card I had. I have received my statements and a little unclear as to what I can reclaim.

I do not recall agreeing to a Payment Protection Plan which they charged me in excess of £18 per month for the 3 years I held the card - can I reclaim this?Send them a CCA Request, check the form to see if you ticked the box, if they dont provide proof, you can try, it is slightly harder to reclaim tho.

I have started to put together a schedule of charges for all the late payment fees and overlimit fee's.

There are retail interest charges and cash advance interest each month - I assume this is standard interest and cannot be reclaimed?Yeah you cant reclaim that, thats just the interest on purchases and cash with drawals.