hillesden securities (DLC)

edandbern

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5063 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, im still very new to all this so please bear with me. i may not be able to stay on very long due to ill health. 3 months ago i started to get letters from dlc stating i owed them over £3500. i found this web site and started to take the good advice i was given and heard nothing from them until yesterday. my wife in her panic phoned them up and came to an aggreement to pay them £10 a week. when she told me i was at work and told her to ring them back and tell them that until they supply the cca they will get nothing. this she did and when i got home i wrote a letter to them telling them the same and as they had threatned to come to my home again. i told them if they did this i would be taking them to court for harrassment. i am a little worried over this as is my wife who is also unwell. can anyone advise me further? permalink, you seem to have a good handle on this, any advice? would be very grateful.:-(

If you have already sent a CCA letter then send a telephone harrasment letter as well that states you will only correspond via letter. How long ago did you send the CCA?

idax

Please contact a member of the site team if you are offered help off the forum for a a paid or no win no fee service.

Please consider making a small donation to help keep this site running

Click here to donate through PayPal (opens in a new window)