court fees - help

fiwwy

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5171 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi

not sure if this question has already been asked, however i cant find it anywhere

m just about to send off the N1 form to start my claim, my bank charges are less than 1k so the cost for claimingshould be £80. however when adding on the interest under the s.69 cca the total is now over 1k, so the claim amount paid increases to £120.

which fee do i need to pay?

the interest is not included.

I am not a legal expert my advice is given without prejudice and is purely my opinion only. If you are in doubt please seek professional advice.

For the purposes of the allocation, interest is not included.

For the purpose of the court fee, it is.

thats fine, i know that now but looking at my original message and the response to it, if you were me you would take that as only needing to pay £80. anyways, looking further at the form theyve also requested that i have to apply to the court to serve papers at a registered work place which means filling out more forms and another cost of £35.

so will this now cost me £155 to claim?

have not read anywhere here about the additional form to complete and the charge of £35

i havent put the wrong address on the form, the address to which i have used is the banks head office, registered office and from where they have sent all their correspondence from.