Just got my 'statements' from Barclays

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5210 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

Apologies if this has been covered already, but I'm pretty new to all this. After approximately 80 days of sendin the first letter, I received my data from Barclays Bank. It had a cover letter stating:

" You'll notice that the copy is not an exact duplicate of your original statement. This is because we produce copies of bank statements in a slightly different way.

The copy may include details from past staements that have been sent to you. Where this happens we've inserted a dotted line. Above the dotted line you'll see the statement number and the date it was issued to you. The particular statement you requested will appear between two of these lines."

1) Can they do this? If not, how do I go about getting my full information?

2)I'm also finding it very difficult to recognise the charges on the sheets they sent. Can anyone help me here - what should I be looking for?

Any help from any Barclays experts would be greatly appreciated,

hk

Hello and Welcome, hasankhair.

You will get more help if you start a thread in Barclays Forum, people dealing with them will know what the score is. Also have a look at the 'similar' threads below this post, might help a bit.

Regards.

Scott.

Any advice I give is honest and in good faith.:)

If in doubt, you should seek the opinion of a Qualified Professional.

If you can, please donate to this site.

Help keep it up and active, helping people like you.

If you no longer require help, please do what you can to help others

RIP: Rooster-UK - MARTIN3030 - cerberusalert

hashankhair,