Breach of debtor protection rights

Pati

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5211 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I am new to this so bear with me, I am seeking advice on an issue I am having with Barclaycard. Basicaly after being continually harassed at home (with lots of abandoned calls, the ones where you dial 1471 and caller has withold the number and eventually followed by a Barclaycard call). I was rang in work, as I am not supposed to receive personal calls in work I explained to the barclays man I couldn't take his call, he was really rude and persistant so I ended up having to hang up on him. I was so embarassed everyone around could hear my conversation, and I left to go to the loo and calm down. Meanwhile this guy rang back and asked to speak too me after being told I wasn't available he said it was ok if they could pass the message on that " Barclaycard would be taking Legal action if I didn't return the call." I was mortified when I got the message.The person who gave me the message was also embarrased.