decided to fight back today -

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5219 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

im new to this so sorry while i rant on - - in march halifax took £78 - april £30 - may £28 - june gonna take £90 this is because i was off work sick (unpaid) and things got behind!! couldn't believe this morning another charge £30 for a £3.64 payment!!!!! i rang them and asked if they could waiver the charges because of my situation and was flatly told 'no we already waivered a charge back in 2006'!!! :x - i have only been banking with them for 18 years:rolleyes: so i have a letter requesting the last 6 years bank charges but not sure where to send it? can anyone help

:confused::confused:

thanks

Is the letter that you have a Data Protection Act SARs request. If not then check-out the letter templates library for the correct one.....

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/bank-templates-library/516-1-data-protection-act.html

Don't forget to enclose the £10 fee. More often than not, they will return the £10 but if you don't enclose it, they might use that as an excuse to delay you.

Get that filled in and sent (recorded delivery, then you have proof of receipt). {{Keep copies of all your letters, in and out, so tht you have a permanent record of who said what and when}}.

While you are waiting for your account information, spend a few days reading the FAQs and the step by step guide in the library section. You will find a lot of essential info there which answer most of your initial questions.

Start you own "battle-thread" in the Halifax Forum and post any questions and progress reports there.

Regards, Rooster.

• Haha 1